Monday: Early Morning Guides

Today was a national holiday, ‘National Heroes And Benefactors Day’, hence the little girl guides out on parade.

It meant I had to be up at 06.15 to drive up to Belize City for a short event wreath laying event.  I drove myself as my driver, Humberto, is off doing a 4-day canoe race.  K was a real trooper and came with me - I’m a confident driver and have driven in many places but driving in Belize is a two-person job, so it was definitely good having her along, given that it’s a notorious route to drive. 

We were back home by 1030 so had bacon and eggs to celebrate.  This afternoon, we watched ‘Summer of Soul’ a documentary about the Harlem Festival of Culture 1969.  It was fantastic - the music, the clothing, what a wonderful event that must have been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.