LTLT

By LaurieT

A blipper and her dog -

In addition to sometimes serving as Terri's blip subject, or writing a blip from her point of view, Liza offers assistance in choosing and editing a photo and text!

I've been quite absent from Blip as I attempt to untangle a writing project. The state of Oregon is working to improve the quality of child care through the adoption of a Quality Rating Improvement System (QRIS). There is a notebook filled with standards, and because I am participating in this project I have to document how I meet each of them. Right now it feels overwhelming; everyone who knows me knows how much I hate paperwork, this is one reason I decided not to teach at the University. Right now I'm thinking about how to do it in a way that is useful and accurately reflects my program, rather than having it be bureaucratic busy work. That may not be possible. In the meantime I've been complaining about it a lot, as it absorbs much of my mental energy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.