Sparrowhawk

I was getting ready to go out when I noticed the male sparrowhawk sitting quietly on the lawn. My usual camera was packed for going out so I picked up a handy one off the table and put on the telephoto lens, altered the setting and it was still there!


I was out this afternoon at our local Social Club meeting. We had a very interesting talk about how the rubbish we have collected from our waste bins every week is shredded and reused, even if only for foundations or road fill. 

I have had the idea of photographing our speakers to create a yearly review of what we have been doing. I took with me the Canon 5D3 with my 17-40mm L series lens. After I got the shots I put the camera back in the bag, busy talking, I didn't pull the zips closed.

At the end of the meeting, I had my back turned and someone clearing away chairs picked up my bag. The camera tumbled out onto the floor! The guilty person came and admitted what happened. "Is it still working?" They nervously asked. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.