Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Busy Nuthatch

I ran out of time (and energy) yesterday so this is late going up. After lunch we tryed out all the toys in the chalet. First a good lie in the hot tub, then the sauna and a snooze and all of a sudden it was time to go up to Kate and Marty, who were doing the cooking. I tried a few blown dandelion clocks on the way up but they're harder to do than I thought and Lady Marian got bored.

Near Kate and Marty's lodge there were some intense tapping noises going on and a little Nuthatch was busily trying to enlarge the hole on a nest box to make the accommodation suitable. Of course I had the wrong lens on and by the time I got it changed we was working from the inside of the box. I waited it out though and he didn't seem to be too bothered by my presence. It's just a shame that the shot is so noisy, I thought I should be alright at 1600 ISO but never mind, it's more about the little chap's activity than being a great wildlife shot (which I don't do)!

We're going to be doing things with bows and arrows today so no accidents, I hope!

Catch ya later.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.