Skiddaw

You can see  from the photo what a beautiful day it was, bright, sunny and very little wind.  A good walk was had as I thought about themes I am considering.  It was amazing to see snow on the tops of the Fells, but Catbells must be that bit lower as there wasn't a snowflake on the top.  Skiddaw was like that too when I started my walk with only a small cloud over the summit.  That cloud was joined by another and by the time I was on my way back it had  left a deposit of snow. Snowing on the tops and not any by the lake.  For part of the walk I was on my knees, no I didn't fall, I was practising my macro, taking every opportunity to get up close with mosses.  According to the forecast this weather is to last, get colder and icy.  I have to say it is nice to take the Fells in sunshine for a change.
The extra is a macro.  While on my knees I saw that there was a growth higher than the rest so this was my focus point.  This was on a tree stump which was in the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.