Fishing

When we were on the plane flying out here, the man behind me sneezed several times, and it didn’t sound like he covered his mouth.  Last night JJ started with a sore throat and this morning I woke up feeling shivery and slightly dizzy.  I was sure I had packed lots of paracetamol but it would appear that I didn’t, and we’ve had a very expensive trip to the Pharmacy.

After breakfast we walked along the promenade to the pier, where I took a few pictures of people in various poses, plus a curlew wandering around on the stones.  We then walked out to the golf club, which is always pleasant to spend a bit of time just watching what’s going on, then back in time for a late lunch and to sit in the shade listening to the crashing waves.

I’ve added a few extras, including one of rocks and a well camouflaged curlew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.