Ladybank Woods

Had a walk around town this morning while Geordie went to Shell Bay wood with Jim, then forced myself to make more of an effort to go somewhere different and try to lift my mood.
So I filled a flask with cocoa and grabbed some munchies and we set off for Ladybank woods. It’s good flat walking on a hard-packed surface, if you stick to the main tracks, which we did. It was a beautiful sunny day, although cold, but I didn’t feel it in the wood. We met what seemed like dozens of dogs, but probably only about twenty. Great variety. They were with their owners, of course, but I only really notice dogs!
The light through the trees was beautiful. I spotted lots of moss shining in the sunlight. The two here are Broom Forkmoss, and Mountain Fern moss climbing the tree.
We stopped at Bridgend Garden Centre on the way past, where I treated myself to much needed new secateurs and gardening gloves.
Home again feeling very tired. Still no sign of snow, but a lovely pink sunset. My grandchildren in Aberdeenshire are enjoying lots of the white stuff, and their schools being closed due to the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.