Yum

Frustrating morning…just about to leave when I got a call from P’s carers saying they’d run out of some supplies (grr how come they didn’t spot that yesterday or Sunday?) No chance of getting a delivery in time now… so I had to go to the pharmacy and stock up then drive down to take them to him. Very complicated set of phone calls trying to work out how they’re supposed to be ordered/delivered, being passed from service to service trying to get some answers…..how on earth do people cope without family or with people who have less time and resources to navigate their way through?
Took some medicine to T as he’d gone downhill last night….temperature, very sore throat and was sick. Poor lad, he’s flattened by it. Chatted to Kt, back from her weekend’s work at an exhibition, about her planned trip to Rome and our experiences there and what we’d recommend, then round to K’s for brunch. If I hadn’t been delayed we were going to go out somewhere but in fact it was nicer just to stay and be treated to a delicious plate of avocado and bacon on toast with roasted tomatoes and spinach. Delicious!
More phone calls with audiologist, social care etc etc and an email saying the meeting in Aberdeen tomorrow has been moved to online because of the weather warnings of snow. Although I’ll miss the opportunity I was looking forward to of meeting with this new group, I can’t say I’m sad not to be trekking north with an early start and a late night home.
Then I was onto the motorway and heading back north. Soon broke into sunshine and blue skies, then some snow, then back to sunshine again…some stunning effects at sunset but I didn’t stop to catch a photo. Listened to various podcasts about Ancient Rome on my way…some very fascinating stuff and it kept me interested and engaged all the way. On the last hour I chatted to A who was also on her way home from work (in the opposite direction!). We spotted bright planets and the moon and chatted about our weekends…good to talk it all over with her.
Home, heating on and a nice cup of tea then caught up with watching an episode of The Piano from Glasgow….so much to like about the concept but Mika is very irritating as a judge/commentator!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.