My life

By pops

Every cloud……

….has a silver lining.

Went out to lunch today with a group of people I worked with over 20years ago, i worked for about 10 years at a primary school. My first post was with a young man with autism providing 1:1 support for him within the mainstream classroom, over the years I moved positions to work in the main school and in the nursery unit. I left after having my second child as some funding was being withdrawn for the nursery and the head teacher had the difficult decision of reducing staffing levels, as I was leaving for maternity leave anyway I decided to be a stay at home mum for a little while. After a year I did some child minding and worked part time in crèches and nurseries before going to university to start my nursing career. So the cloud of having to finish working in the school had the silver lining of pushing me into a career I have loved even more

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.