Six year recurring theme?

Some of us remember Molly.  Almost six years later, ignoring the odd month,  I got an (un?)pleasant reminder of both Molly AND Alice.

Almost another six years later the three Musketeers found themselves again in a Garden Centre.
I "shouted" for Jerra - "You'd never take that for an Onion would you?" viewed, of course, from the, un-shot, label-free side.  I'd seen there was an assorted collection of Alliums (Allia?).  It was after I turned it to see the label, that I noticed it was "Molly's Onion".

JAM! and BUTTER IT!! not again?
: ¬ ( 
We made a first, so far as we can recall, in that we called at both "Carlisle" garden centres on the same day. 

I had to take ye olde V 50 up to the Volvo garage for a job which stumped HQ, who sent me to an Auto-electrician, who, in turn, sent me to "a Volvo garage".

We dropped it off and went to garden centre #1.  Thence to the local Toby Carvery and onward to the other garden centre; where two senile members of the squad BOTH left their telling-bones in the car.  After a wander & brew "he" was sent out to the car for both phones, so I could call them on mine and "check the score."

It transpired they'd been ringing me, unsuccessfully; good job he went for  them.  So - back to garage where I discovered why I now use the local garage for most of the routine stuff. 
BRACE  FOR IMPACT!!!  
How much per hour?  
They had diagnosed the fault, rectified it by removing ONE fuse; which, they tell me, I'll probably never notice is gone, and also told me the baby lake in the  passenger foot-well was due to a leaking front windscreen and advised a Screen company.

How much per hour, you ask?  £150.00 inc. Very Awful Tax.  
Total bill? £150.00

Remember that ancient joke punchline?
" To turning screw  -  6d.
To knowing WHICH screw to turn, how far, and in which direction - 19/6"

The extra was to be main - and then Molly took over.
I/we have always had a soft spot for Hellebores.  I think, partly due to when they flower - and (second) partly because they stay "lookatable" for such a long time after the useful part(s) of the flower have done their stuff and either dropped off or formed, dependent upon which part(s); if ye ken what I mean?

Accident or design? I've just been checking - Molly's last Blip was on a 7th too, but June not March.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.