Raestelle

By Raestelle

"The Turning Of The Tide"...

...Well, today I guess I couldn't get much closer to the sea than Under the jetty, unless I went for a swim at the Adelaide beachside suburb of Glenelg..

...But it was a bit cool for me, so - I've portrayed some depth from underneath the jetty, the same jetty we walked upon a few months ago and I stood on the end of and took a blip..but I thought - this time - I'd get underneath it...for a change..

...The Tide was turning at the time, and to me - it looked like a good a scene there under the jetty..

... I also noticed another photographer (again) watching me- as I was kneeling down on the sand - he had a tripod and a big lense camera and I only had my little Lumix, and John said previously he'd been photographing his girlfriend posing on the beach, - but when he saw me and we walked away - he came straight over and stood at exactly the same spot as I was here - tripod and all..and took a number of shots..

...Oh, well, I'm learning, I think...

...Not so many tourists around here today - mainly overseas students studying in the sunshine...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.