Red Bull Gives You? (widwed080323)

I've  been along to an industrial unit on the edge of the village this morning.  One of our camera club members runs a small company (with his son) making buildings and figures for slot car race fans. 

They also make whole tracks based on real world F1 venues, I'm going to assume these are for people with very deep pockets only :-)
One has just gone to Monaco.
https://www.slottrackscenics.co.uk/

My blip is the pit lane at the Red Bull Ring in Austria.  Look carefully and you will see two men, one in a red shirt, one in a green shirt on the balcony above the silver car, that's David and his son,  scanned and then 3D printed to scale.

I'll put one of the whole track in the extra.   This is a whole world away from my efforts to persuade my mum to buy me the hill climb turn around for my Scalextric back in the late 60s!

The reason for the visit is to plan for our next camera club meeting which will be here so the members can photograph the tracks and cars.

Hope this fits the theme of a track for Wide Wednesday - thanks to Bobsblips for hosting.

My blip yesterday was uploaded this morning - an old lens I am trying to identify - looks like Pentax K but it's not quite the same - any clues welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.