Stairs and Light

Aretha Franklin - Get It Right

Had the day to myself and worked on stuff for the future. It seems like my life is in slow motion and no matter how hard I try to get through the work, it’s never fast enough. When I was in my mid thirties, I was on top of the world. Now when I think and try to do things quickly, my brain goes crashing into a wall into a pile of mental mess. It’s sad and depressing, I’m falling behind in the “race”.

Still, there is no race, and there is no need to feel frustrated. Just do it till you get it right. I’m behind some, but I’m ahead of others too. It doesn’t matter.

I’ve been listening to Aretha Franklin recently, I really love her music from the early 80s with Luther Vandross doing production (Jump to It and Get It Right are so awesome). The bass is pumping and the groove is bumpin’! Her voice is god levels of awesome and brings the funk to another level. How they get the backing guitars to sound the way they do is just amazing. So groovy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.