Wednesday Flowers

International Women’s Day and how better to celebrate than having a breakfast at the Ivy on the Square with a young woman and successful Lead Nurse for Palliative Care, NHS Lothian, whom I met when HL was ill. I now regard her as a friend.

Poached eggs figured largely in our breakfast while we exchanged news and not only news. She gave me tulips and I gave her Easter Eggs to be donated to children in Women’s Aid, Lothian

There seems to be a lot of snow around the country today but thankfully not yet in Edinburgh which meant a pleasant but chilly walk in the sunshine to and from St Andrew Square. With the sunshine still on tap I feel the urge to top up my vitamin D by traipsing round the Meadows now lest there is a blanket of snow and ice tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.