Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Lunch

Today's house-warming lunch was in Firhouse, which is a fair bit from my place along the M50. It was even further away because of car complications (not mine this time) which meant that I had to pick up Carol's brother in Swords and then his wife in Beaumont before heading for Firhouse. Before that I had more shopping to do. Because I was heading into uncharted territory I needed to get a new phone-holder for the car so Google could help me find my way safely. Everything went swimmingly and we found all three destinations without any bother.

We had a grand old time at lunch. Carol and Seán were perfect hosts and served up a terrific plate of spaghetti bolognese with a ratatouille twist (with drinks in rather striking opalescent glasses). We even had a session of party games after the meal. The complicated multi-stop journey home followed in reverse. I'd been on the dry, of course, so Carl and I had a wee drinky in my place before he caught the last DART back home.

A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.