The girl in my life

So so proud of this one - her quiet strength (stubbornness???!), her kind heart, her wit, her generosity. She's an easy one to celebrate on International Women's Day. Feeling grateful for her and grateful for the many wonderful women in my life.
I had the morning with the ES guys... I left there a bit early to go visit one of the women who is currently in hospital with pneumonia. Today was going to be day 1 of her teaching me to knit, so that'll need to wait. Good to see her, but she did look unwell.
Home and feeling grotbags myself - will be taking plenty of echinacea!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Having so many fantastic females in my life, from being mere months old all the way up to being on their way to 100.
2) Warmth - sat outside in the sunshine with the ES lot.
3) Asha's day being a bit better than the last 2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.