Common Tern - 41

I will be the first to admit that this isn't very sharp so it doesn't stand close inspection but I do like this common tern. It had the enormous fish in its mouth and seemed to drop it but then caught it on the way down. I didnt realise exactly what was happening as I took the photos as it was some distance away and it was only when I checked afterwards that I could put together what had happened..

A bit of bird overload today as I have also included photos of 3 birds I am unlikely to see at home. A kentish plover (bird 42), a bluethroat (bird 43) and a corn bunting (bird 44). 

After the rain of the last few days it was T Shirt weather today. Unfortunately we are coming home tomorrow (assuming the airport is open) and it seems like we will be in for a bit of a change in temperature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.