Lunch Spot

A morning to myself while my other half was home waiting for the plumber.  So a quick trip round the lake at Trentham.

The gas supply had been capped off by our plumber and we waited for our new cooker to arrive. It didn't really go well as the new cooker kept shorting our electrics. So we had the old one put back. We now have no hob as the old cooker has a gas hob and just the top oven as it was the control dial for the fan oven which had broken. We can't complain as the old cooker we bought with the house 17 years ago. But I'm not use to having no hob. We're awaiting news to see if they can fix it on Monday....

So I have to think a bit about our food over the next few days. And I don't have much food in the freezer that I've cooked that can be microwaved!! It could be worse, it's just a cooker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.