Big Curry Lunch (butterflies)

Into the office for a team day today.  I cut through Guildhall Yard on the way in and spotted this lovely little garden that's been set up there - apparently to support the Lord Mayor's annual Big Curry Lunch (a fundraiser event for three national service charities). 

Had a good day with my team.  Popped over to the post office at Old Street at lunch, to try and get some certified copies of my ID (to claim the money left to me in my cousin's will), only to find that it had moved inside the Co-Op and didn't offer that service.  Boo.

Hung around at work for my telephone doctor's appointment this evening.  It went fine - he confirmed that all my blood test results were normal, and said he thought my sore tongue (which I've had since late Jan) was probably nerve-related.  I've mostly got used to it now anyway, so I'll just try and ignore it and hope it goes away eventually.

Really tired by the time I got home, so went to bed a little early again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.