Marik_i

By Marik_i

Mail

My good friend kindly picked up my medicines from the pharmacy today. When she came to the door, I asked if she would kindly check my mailbox.
In the extra you can see what she found. And I don't even subscribe to any papers! Past due date bills were not a very nice find.
The best find was the Friendship Day (Valentine's) card from someone I had not heard from in a long time.

My friend told me that I should go to the mailbox more often, but I no longer have the energy to put on clothes and shoes and gloves and get the rollator and walk through the snow and ice across the street - especially since I don't get any papers and my correspondence is e-mails or text messages only.

You only get a friendship card once a year. I sure am going to be on the lookout a year from now if I am still around. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.