Loser

Both of us tonight, losers.

I walked into the kitchen and right in front of me under the lights were two foxes so putting down my tray shot over to sit down at the camera which was prepped and primed. To no avail though as in those vital seconds there broke out a huge fight with both dancing on their hind legs arguing over the food. Fantastic to see but I was pretty gutted honestly to not get it on camera. 

The small and younger of the foxes was never going to come out of it well against Rex our biggest dog fox and lay vanquished on the edge of the light whilst Rex came and went taking food off with him numerous times. Little Freddy lay in the driving sleet and cold for ages scared witless but hungry all the same. I felt so sorry for him especially as there was enough food for two and when he dared to venture forth Rex must have been keeping a keen eye open and galloped to chase him off again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.