Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Snuggle Up

I was right about the weather! It did come and boy did it rain!
I'm amazed at how much water there was everywhere. I got to the parents at around 8.00AM and the garden was already partly submerged! By the time I left at around 10.00AM the water levels had risen by about 2inches and basically filled all the beds. Thankfully it didn't go any higher and will no doubt have disappeared by the morning. Hopefully!

It was a day to light the fire and snuggle up on the sofa. I know it wasn't particularly cold, but it was grey and damp and miserable.

*Backblip

The OH had planned to have a day in his "Man-Shed", but his knee had swollen up like a tennis ball, so he spent most of the afternoon waiting for the doctor to ring him back. He ended up going to CH0H at the hospital to get it checked over, but it's not serious, his leg isn't going to fall off just yet!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.