Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

White Lilac

We went to Scotsdales Garden Centre this morning for breakfast and to get some more bird food, a large sack of seeds, a large box of peanuts, one hundred fat balls and some Niger seeds. I also bought another pair of 'Hotter' sandals. I wanted a black pair the same style as the white ones I bought recently, but they are not made in black so I have a different style. These 'Hotter' shoes and sandals are very comfortable and that is important now that I cannot wear four inches heels. In fact those very high heels of the past are probably some of the cause of my back problems!

Victoria gained a bronze medal yesterday at her judo competition, winning two of her three fights and almost winning the third, had she done so she would then have fought for the silver or gold medal; there were six in her group so she did well.

Today's blip is of my white Lilac, which is not fully out yet, I brought it with me when I moved to this house almost thirty years ago; it has never grown very big, but flowers every year to remind me of where I was born. The weather is wet and cold again with no sign of the sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.