Today’s Labor of Love

Up early to get busy with last minute preps. My granddaughter asked me to make her another goulash dinner so I attacked that job first. While its parts were cooking, I put cookies in the oven for Chase and prepared his cranberry orange breakfast bread. Hubby had to pick up meds so he took Lauren’s meal (no photo) on the way. I know both grands will appreciate my efforts today. We changed our bed linens and I started the first of four loads of laundry. I enjoy a trip so much more if everything at home is ship shape when we leave. Then I made the two breakfast items for WV. They are both new recipes so fingers crossed. One is a spinach, mushroom, bacon and cheese crust less quiche for hubby, my sister and BIL. The second is a blueberry streusel sour cream coffee cake we will all share. And then it was clean up time. Hubby dried the dishes for me. It felt so good to be finished. We will leave soon for my SIL’s funeral. I hope your day was less labor intensive. I look forward to tomorrow’s restful drive. Be safe. Thanks so much for dropping by and leaving gifts. “AFTER LOVE, THE MOST SACRED GIFT YOU CAN GIVE IS YOUR LABOR.” - D.A. Pennebaker

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.