Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Feeling the Breeze

At Elie Light.

Taken this afternoon.

As the weather was looking bright (but cold), I took an early lunch and set off up the coast with the idea of maybe going to St Andrews.  As it happens, I got no further than Elie where I spent 3 hours or more.

I spotted this woman using her phone while the breeze caught her open coat.  She was oblivious to anything around her as I positioned myself for three or four captures.  This was where her coat was blowing out the most.

There were a few flakes of snow when I arrived but it came to nothing.

[EDIT] Additional info.
To get this final result, I had to clone out a few distractions.  There was a bench seat just behind the figure, and there were two distant decommissioned oil drilling platforms in the sea behind.  Without those, I felt I had a stronger composition.  There were of course the usual additional tweaks to the contrast and colour balance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.