Mollymay

By mollymay49

Portrait

I have struggled with the self portrait challenge today! I have to confess it has not been a good day for me to take a self portrait of myself! I decided today to play around with my camera with a
"Portrait Picture" taken on our Daughter Sara's Wedding Day
Reason being:
Today would have been our Brothers 57th Birthday, he was taken from us last Christmas Eve, and some days it is a struggle to think that he is no longer with us! Another reason for this " Portrait" My Brother Rob, along with Glyn My other half, plotted together to surprise me with a visit from him on Sara's Wedding Day! This was 12 years ago, Rob travelled half way across the world for two days, the only flight he could get just to be with us and Sara for her special day, that was just one amongst other surprises like that he has done for me, he had a knack of organising and executing a mischievous plan, and loved to see my face when he pulled it off! I loved him dearly and he has left a hole within our family, he always had a that special quality, he also took some really lovely special portraits of Sara & Cobey, her husband, on their Wedding day, he would loved what I have done to this one, this one is for my Brother Rob...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.