Hawk

Husband and I went for a walk on the other side of the lake on a nice trail that is about 5 miles.  We had a downey woodpecker fly onto a tree right beside us. We walked under two bald eagles having a great conversation...or maybe a fight. We saw this hawk on a pipe and it didn't fly away when we walked closer, husband thought it was wet and drying off.  I'm not so sure it wasn't injured so we didn't go any closer and ventured off the trail further to give it space.  We were about 30 feet from it on the trail, I had the 24-240 lens on, so not real zoomed in.

Also of note today was the day I was to meet my friend for lunch that has been cancelled twice due to snow.  Yes...once again we woke to a rain snow mix here and she had snow and ice up on Livingston Mountain so it was rescheduled again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.