Three

It rained all night, then about 10 a.m. this morning the rain disappeared and now we have a lovely sunny day.  

I parked by the lake, and while I was walking into town saw a stall just over the fence at the Show, that was selling beautiful garden sculptures.  So I chatted to them, and they were happy to sell me this sculpture of a wooden figure using a lawnmower, just like we used to have in the olden days!  So I paid for it, and bought it home, just have to decide where it will live in my garden.  Extra.  I bought one a couple of years ago of a figure looking over a wooden gate.  

Because I have hardly done any steps, I will walk around the block, at the same time thrilled with my purchase.  The Show opens tomorrow.  It is a hive of activity there today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.