Dr Jones

By jones

NYC

I got up just after 6am to finish packing and saw that it was had been snowing and it was completely white outside. I checked the price of the Uber to Heathrow and it was £29. By the time I was ready to order one an hour later it had gone up to nearly £60.  I decided to,get an Uber to Hounslow West instead and got the underground to Terminal 5.   My flight was at 11.25 and it took about 8 hours to get to New York.  Penny had sent a message to say that her flight from Calgary was running an hour late which meant I had three hours to kill at the airport. It took ages to get through immigration.  I made my way to terminal 4 to wait for Penny.  She’d gone through US immigration in Canada so came out pretty quickly.  She has a big suitcase of things for me to take back to London.  We jumped on the Airtrain and then got a metro to our hotel. We’re staying at the Indigo hotel which has a nice rooftop bar and pool (but currently closed). We went to the bar to look at the view and then went to a Thai restaurant at the end of the road called Copper Throat.  It was really nice.   We then went back to the hotel and straight to bed.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.