The View ... Path through the Storm

I took something up to my son, Ron's, house this morning and enjoyed the view. Above the coast range and below the dark storm clouds was a path of light with puffy white clouds; it was such a strange sight. Notice: I got the word, "path" in the description so that this photo might fit the challenge for Wide Wednesday. But it might fit Wild Wednesday better because of the wild mix of weather. 

I picked Ellie up from school and she immediately said she was hungry and tired. Of course, when we got home and had eaten, she suddenly wanted to play. Tea party and detective Barbie went well, but putting a 75-piece puzzle together was too much for my tired girl. Ellie wanted to buy this puzzle yesterday even after I talked to her about how difficult it was going to be for her; she promised that if she got frustrated, she would breathe deeply and calm down, so I bought it. She talked herself into calmness at first, but eventually, no amount of self-talk was working and we had to cuddle and then go take a nap. I was feeling tired myself, the nap was a welcome break. There are advantages to a child still needing a nap.

I have taken Ellie home now and I am relaxing with my computer in my lap. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.