Downhill

Woke to a clear day and the promise of sunshine…no sign of snow clouds. Since I was expecting a day indoors I decided to get a walk in early and did a loop around Holyrood Park, listening to more stuff about Ancient Rome. Had a lovely time, just 45 minutes but cool crisp air, beautiful views and interesting stuff to listen to set me up well for the day.
Unfortunately it kind of went downhill from there on, since I faffed around doing some prep for meetings, writing lists and doing some domestic admin etc etc. All useful but felt out of sorts….I think because I was expecting to be away all day in Aberdeen and instead it turned into just a two hour Teams call and I felt a bit like I was marking time the rest of the day. Felt very tired too….probably because my coffee yesterday morning meant I didn’t get to sleep til 2am.
Annoyed I couldn’t stir myself, but I did get a few things done, just not enough. Did manage to find some pictures from when we last went to Rome that I sent to A (extras) which gave us a giggle.
Just before I went to bed there was a huge crash as a large picture in my hallway fell down and landed on the shelf below…miraculously not smashing a vase or anything else on there but damaging the shelf. Good grief, gave me the fright of my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.