Sedbergh Sunset

I had my usual busy Wednesday. Visit to the market, home for lunch In the afternoon I finally finished my painting of this fantastic sunset we had last year when sand from the Sahara was in the atmosphere enhancing the colours. These things tend to take me a while as I take ages to get to the point where I start to feel pleased with what is emerging on the page!
In the evening I had a WI meeting. It was, what they call around here, a Jacobs Join, which means everyone brings something, so we had quite a feast. It was our annual meeting and we have elected a new President. This is the first of our new top team The treasurer and secretary will be changing, but not yet…. They have done a great job all the way through lockdown, keeping us going so they deserve to have a break. A good evening, will some great food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.