Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Catwalk

Pink and green
Orange and blue
So well arranged
I wonder by who?

Downtown looking for colour, I noticed a predominance of bright pink! There were other bright colours too like bright blue and orange. 'Someone' thought it a grand idea to arrange these comfortable looking sneakers into a line-up of complementary colours in one of the shoe shops. There are even matching handbags!

I love this fashion of comfortable shoes and the colours and styles are such fun. I might just be wearing pink sneakers this summer with my jeans and a pink t-shirt or sports' shirt!

I've enclosed a video of an unfortunate model who falls due to very high heels and a dress that is too tight. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GouMFycUawM
Why would women want to do this to themselves - or even be dictated to by fashion designers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.