Henry

It was sleeting this morning when I took Henry to the garage for his service. Henry still had a snow-hat on from yesterday.

When I walked back to pick him up, the sleet got heavier. Typical.

Not much done to Henry – just the usual oil-related stuff and whatnot. Hopefully, he’ll be in decent enough shape to pass his MOT in a few months.

The sleet turned to rain later. Running group was called off. A couple of stalwarts are going for an unofficial run regardless. I’ve done that before, but I’ve wussed out today: I’m quite tired.

This means I have to cook the tea. I should probably get a move on, really, or it’ll be bedtime before it’s ready!

We’re having sweet and sour chicken balls with prawn crackers and egg-fried jasmine rice.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.