Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2993. Animal Crossing Amiibos

This is an EB as I just forgot to take any of a number of possible photos today because I’ve spent at least 5 hours trying to sort out an issue with one of the battlefield tours we were hoping to do in July.

We were originally going in April and had booked flights and hotels to stay before and after the tour in Luton.  We had an email from the company to say that the tour we’d booked was cancelled and did we want to choose an alternative.  None of the alternatives were the same dates so we opted for July dates and changed our flights and hotel bookings at a cost of £160.

We had an email at lunchtime today telling us that the replacement tour we’d booked wasn't going to be in July but in August instead so once again we were faced with changing bookings and yet more cost as the flights would be more expensive in August than in April or early July, plus EasyJet charged us £110 to change the booking as an admin fee.
So, I tried to phone the company and was appalled to hear that unless you were making a “new” booking the offices were closed!  So, naturally I opted for the “new” booking option, because after all our “old” booking was cancelled.  After waiting for almost 4 hours and being cut off twice once I got through, I finally got through to a person who could sort it out.  We decided to choose a tour with the same departure date which meant that we could keep our original flight and hotel bookings but we will be very careful with this company if we decide to book again with them.  They told me that there are 45 spaces on each tour but they have to have at least 20 booked or they will cancel the tour.  We will ask the question first before booking flights again as the change fees were almost the same as the original flight costs!  We have used this company for years and their tours are excellent, we went to Russia with them in 2019 and they were great so I have no idea why this has been such a problem this year.

So this is my collection of Animal Crossing Amiibo cards and a few figures too.  I am going to try and complete the collection of 400 cards if I can and I’m almost there with one of the series, plus I managed the get hold of a rare first one from eBay.  I think I’ll buy 3 or 4 each month (as they can get a bit pricey!) and I’ve bought 5 so far this month, which is plenty!  You can use the cards to invite new villagers to your island so I’d like to be able to invite anyone I want!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.