Sunbeams

By Saffi

Anenome blanda - winter windflower

or Grecian windflower, a native of South Eastern Europe. They bloom early in the garden and now the snow has gone here it is a joy to see them.

A busy day.  First I tried to make a doctor's appointment promptly at 8 am but the surgery's email system has been changed so I was figuring out new passwords and code numbers before I could get through with my request.  Astonishingly I had a phone call from a doctor asking me to come in straight away and it was not particularly urgent!  Just after 11 it was all done and dusted and I had even picked up the prescription and returned home!  The waiting room at the surgery was again only a third full. 

 Next I had to post an important letter for T by recorded delivery - that was easy but expensive.   Lunch was at the local pub with two other friends.  We had not seen each other for a while so we plan to meet up once a month.  Our husbands were all mates right back into the past but they are no longer with us.  Then this evening was a PCC meeting which lasted a fair time with coffee and biscuits afterwards.  A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.