Black Cherry

By ABPhotos

It’s been one of those days, very busy in my department, you see I work for NHS. With my admin skills and general care I help patients on their pathway. From the moment the referral comes until patient is discharged. All they need is to bring themselves and their heart for a test :)
So far I’ve met hundreds of people, some of them are really nice, some of them aren’t.
And that’s ok.
Everyone is on a different journey.
It was sweet to hug one of the patient whom I helped with speeding the waiting process, she just wanted to thank me this way and called me her angel.
It was very touching, she meant it really deep.
Me too.

More often, I think of my late parents, how would be nice to look after them when old?
I will never know :(
That’s why I give a lot of myself into that work, understanding other human beings, being mindful, being kind and helpful, being here for them, just being myself ..

A xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.