Glorious

When I woke up this morning, the rising sun was so bright that the living room was full of blinding orange light.  Once things had gotten easier on the eyes, I saw that the Cascades were standing out on the horizon and tried to capture them for you.

Natalie was here again today and we reduced the contents of my book shelf unit from six shelves to two.  There were things there from my freshman year of college that I haven't looked at in years and have no expectation that I'd look at them in future.  Now what's left has meaning for me, and I have display space on the other shelves.  We cleared out a crowded chest of drawers and dealt with the boxes of things-to-keep that we'd weeded out in the workroom.  She'll be back on Monday and that may finish up the job, although I keep finding new things that need organizing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.