Sleet

Another bright start and I was off first thing to Glasgow. Quick catch up with VickyG then into our first meeting. Feels a bit like trying to corral clouds into a box, and my time management of the discussion wasn’t great, but I guess we made progress. Followed up by getting laptop sorted by IT people, having some soup and a (lava filled!) panino, and chatting to SM before the next meeting with J and NK. Upbeat despite some scary health news, and we made progress on our plans.
Final meeting was with J and MR….thought we’d managed to convey the right message but we’ll see how it translates to action.
Wash up chat with VickyG before crossing the road to see Puccini’s Il Trittico dress rehearsal. I’ll see the full show in a couple of weeks but enjoyed this preview, and over supper between the first and second opera it was lovely to meet up with AR again and chat to her.
Decided to leave after the second one (photo from that curtain call….with KG magnificent as the evil aunt!) to get home at a reasonable time. Was snowing/sleeting hard as I ran round to the station so I was pleased I hadn’t left it any later, and although it was dry when I got to Edinburgh by the time I’d made a cup of tea and sat down the sleet had started here too. Brr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.