Cattleya orchid

Today I participated in Margot's 'swimming lesson'. Two good things - the pool is close to home and there's no doubt Margot loves the water. Then I had her and her mum back to ours for lunch, followed by mum, who has returned to work part time, leaving the baby with me while she cruised King Street. I'd like it to have gone better but I'm pleased G is not so anxious that it didn't.

This orchid is so huge, spectacular and luscious that I found it hard to photograph. In the end it was best to wait for the early evening light, outside, against a dark part of the garden. This is SOOC. We are grateful to SeriousFrolic and K for gifting it to us some years ago. In the meantime the Resident Gardener has done his love thing on it and divided it and I'm pleased that we have a second pot in bud.

Thanks for hosting BikerBear. And a happy weekend to blippers worldwide. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.