A wee wander …

….. ….. ….. up Bush Creek this afternoon.

It was so lovely. I met quite a few people on the track, some with dogs, all friendly & chatty. Lots of tuis & bellbirds singing, and beautiful green bush/forest. We got as far as the beginning of the hanging valley, well before the Saddle, and then turned back. There a photo of Missy in Extras on a rock, where we stopped and turned back. My friend J. & I are planning a walk up to the Saddle next week, weather permitting.

Spider spraying of the Village villas was supposed to happen this morning, so my next door neighbour & I headed out for coffee. Very pleasant sitting out under an umbrella it was too. We got back to find that the wind was supposed to get up this afternoon (it didn’t) and that the spraying would happen on Monday. Oh well. Coffee on Monday?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.