A New Day

By ANewDay

Pink and Bluebells

Every year, we get a few pink bells among the blue ones. I'm not sure if they are a native species or the Spanish invader or a mix of the two! According to my plant book, the native species have creamy pollen whereas the foreigners have blue pollen.. This looks like creamy pollen to me, but if there are any gardeners out there who can say for sure, I'd be most grateful:-)

I was out having my hair done this morning and managed to miss the builders cutting the patio slabs to size. So glad, as the noise is deafening!! They are in the process of putting in the pointing now, so it should be (almost) finished by this evening, although there's a lot of tidying up of the garden to do before it's all complete. Nearly there:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.