Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Hebdon Bridge (**spoilers alert**)

I couldn't resist. I'm not one for touristy type pics, but got caught in the "Happy Valley was filmed here" trap. Tried to make it as unusual as possible by shooting from the tarmac for this corner shop pic (the one that featured in the series). Still looks exactly the same. My Dad, Ali, Taylor & myself walked along the canal into Hebdon Bridge from the cottage. Had a latte 'n' cake right next to the "bridge", as you do. The village appeared very busy (never been before so cannot compare) and it feels like I want to pay another visit, perhaps for a longer stay than one night and one day. Quite surreal seeing certain scenes on TV and their physical locations right in front of you, like where a certain Tommy Lee Royce "hijacked" a canal boat on the outskirts of the village. Maybe next time we'll pay a visit to the cafe that serves FFSs (fish finger sandwich) (the one where Catherine Cawood meets her Ex and orders a FFS).

It was nice to see them both as well as my brother P who met us in the morning following a mid stop on a 45 mile round bike trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.