I'm tempted

I've got a simple pattern for a summer top, & these batik fabrics would be perfect. Mum & I collected our new glasses from the optician in Newton Abbot this morning, followed by an Asda shop, stopped off at Tesco's for steaks, & petrol.
"p-h-l-e-g-m, you don't hear that word very often these days do you?" That little gem courtesy of Mum this morning. :-)
Back at Mum's I collected the various pairs of glasses dotted around the bungalow & packed them in my bag to dispose of later, attached labels to the new spactacle cases, red frames for reading, if one of us should forget. No idea what happened to the off the peg Wilko's glasses that we purchased recently. Yesterday morning, the clotted cream had disappeared. After searching high & low I found the tub under the kitchen sink, beautifully balanced on top of a bottle of bleach. Double cream + clotted cream both enhanced the breakfast porridge.
Got home just after 2pm, a quick coffee then up to the library to print off all the email SSE correspondence.
Easy dinner, hubby has gone to the pub to play euchre with his pals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.