Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Catkins (I think)

Circuits this morning. Then a walk back in the snow with my coffee. Pulled a muscle in my stomach, don't ask, so circuits were somewhat and frustratingly modified.

Sent C off to London and then got the email we had been waiting for. It was a no. When she got home Carys took the news really well. I think there may even have been a slight relief at not having a place at that pressure cooker of a school. It was a dream and she got so close, but it's not the place for her. I know where her heart really lies, so have my fingers crossed that she is successful in getting a place there.

The bit she has taken from the email from RBS is this:

"To have reached this stage in the process, your abilites are undeniable. It is simply whether this is the right time and school for you."

It isn't the right school for her. I know she will find her place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.