A Day In The Life

By Irish59

TGIF

Even retired I love Fridays. After decades of going to school or working Monday through Friday it’s become part of my psyche. Fridays will always reign supreme • What a beauty of a day. A bluebird sky. Bright sun. No wind. A gift • Everything is looking up. Snowbanks are shrinking, patches of grass and bare ground growing by day. The sounds of melting snow, drip, drip, drip, everywhere we go. Even the peeking daffodils are visible again! • Did I mention the major snowstorm that’s coming early next week? • I’m not very good at identifying trees but I do know evergreens that produce cones are called conifers. From my patio I can see the top of a conifer in the distance because it towers over all of the other trees. I marvel at the abundance of cones hanging like ornaments from its branches. With a whirl through BeCasso it looks quite lovely, I think • YaY for Friday! MrsP and I are about to pour a glass and start a new puzzle • Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.