RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Sunday At The Beach

It has been quite a while since we had a good crowd of volleyball players at the beach. The regulars from out of the country have all returned home and the local players are hit and miss. I normally wait for my phone to ring with the news that so and so will be at the court at noon (which almost always means 1:00 or 1:30). Today one of the women's teams I help train during the week came to celebrate a teammate's birthday and play some three on three games. Play we did, for over four hours. The youngsters were still going at it when I finally left after too many games to count. It wouldn't be a Mexican celebration without a ton of food, which they generously shared with my wife and I (except for the cake in the lower right, which I never did see them cut). I snapped this shot while everyone was taking a quick break to enjoy comida. The games resumed in short order as everyone was making the most of their Sunday at the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.