Industrial estate

I decided to leave my bike behind and catch the bus to the industrial estate to collect one lonely tile I'd ordered. Big mistake - it was Friday afternoon and the buses there and back took about three times as long as the cycle ride would have done. Which meant..., which meant..., which meant... I got to the bus station only five minutes before Tivoli's late bus arrived.
(Some of those things included mislaying my bus pass, my phone dying mid-conversation with Tivoli and realising at 4pm that I might as well write lunch off.)

Among other things we will be playing with tile and kitchen layouts this weekend. Because I just might (ssshh) have been offered a free kitchen on condition that I take absolutely everything on the day that it is removed from its current home. Which by weird coincidence is tentatively planned for the day that I have tentatively booked the removals firm - and they say they can fit the extra journey in.

Please cross everything for me - at the moment it all feels far too lucky to be true. I was due a confirmation of the date this evening and haven't received it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.