Dolcezza Della Vita

By Dolcezza

Journeys into the Unconscious...

Traveling today...heading back East for a few days. Pretty good day for flying - no big storms. Lots of loud children though and I mean LOUD! Today I am thankful for my everlasting patience!!

Well, as they say, when it rains, it pours. I heard from my friend Tara - I was hoping it was a message about her brothers funeral details tomorrow, but it wasnt. Her husband, Allen, lost his grandfather today. He raised Allen since he was a child - so he was pretty much a father to him.

I know this will hit Allen hard. These last few months have been so hard on all of us - 3 deaths in 2 1/2 months. My best friends are going through hell right now and it sucks. Allen did get to see his grandfather two weeks ago - for his, believe it or not, 100th Birthday! So he's had a good long life.

Doesnt make it any easier for Allen though. He is one of my best friends and I feel so helpless. The only thing I can do right now is to just be there for both of my friends. They were my rocks when Kenny passed away in March - so we will get through this together.

Seriously though, this is unreal...what else can happen?!!

Blipping today from the St Paul airport...3 hour delay, lovely. Photo is of ice crystals on the window...a little PS edits and applied the Fractalius filter.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A year ago...travel day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.