Progress

We went to the library this morning. I am hoping my selection is better this time. My last choices were so bad that I ended up abandoning three of them! In the corner of the library today there was a toddlers group with leaders singing the old familiar nursery songs. The parents were joining in enthusiastically, the toddlers were far too busy exploring the bookshelves!
Norman suggested that we go and see the road works at the M25/A3 junction. We joined the A3 just after the junction and were astonished at the total change in the landscape. I knew that a lot of trees were destined to go, but wasn’t prepared to see how very open it looked. The work includes a new entrance to Wisley Garden which involves a bridge over the A3. It will be two or three years before it is all finished. I have studied the detailed maps on line so it was interesting to see it starting to take shape.
(Apologies for the reflections on the windscreen)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.